RSS

Best Small Bloggers…

20 Nov

OK, I’m arguably a touch vain. Maybe just a teensy bit neurotic. Hey, I’m a writer, that’s part of the territory. I occasionally google myself just to see if there’s anything new going on in my life that I need to know about. Now and again something really cool pops up. Today was one such day. I found myself mentioned on Ileandra Young’s blog as part of her Liebster Blog Award list; passing along the love (because this is a really cool idea!), here’s my list:

Anne R. Allen’s Blog

All right, I have no idea how many followers Anne has, but it’s a good blog all the same. She talks about writing and creativity, and it’s one of the few blogs I actually have delivered to my inbox.

Write Am I

This one’s a recent discovery of mine; a local Richmond gal, part of the Sarcastic Broads, and a beginning writer. She has the gift I lack of putting lots of funny and cool photos into her posts; I’m far too lazy, so I sit back and admire the heck out of her industry.

John Adcox Reviews Pretty Much Anything

A good source for reviews on anything from books to pumpkin beer.

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

OK, again, I have no idea how many subscribers this blog has, but it’s always a fun one to stop by and browse through when I have the time. And really, with that title? Sold from the start.

Widdershins Worlds

Another one I get in my inbox; I met the author through the now-defunct CoyoteCon and have been friends with her, and following her progress, ever since.

While I’m at it, I’m going to give a shout out to Magical Words, because even though I suspect it’s well over the 200 follower mark, and thus disqualified for the Liebster Blog Award, it’s a really cool blog with a lot of really good writing advice. For a blog more focused on jobs, the economy, and the “geekonomy”, I follow Fan To Pro, the “home blog” of my regular guest poster Steven Savage. Check them out too. :)

So thank you very much to Ileandra Young for naming me in her list of bloggers to check out, and I hope you enjoy my list! Please do create your own to share–there are a lot of great small bloggers out there worth following.Liebster Blog Award

 

Tags: , ,

5 responses to “Best Small Bloggers…

  1. Leila

    November 21, 2011 at 11:00 am

    Thank you my friend! I’m blushing profusely!

     
  2. Widdershins

    November 21, 2011 at 6:04 pm

    Thanks for the shout-out … I agree with you about Anne’s blog.

     
  3. evilnymphstuff

    November 22, 2011 at 12:44 am

    Congrats!! :)

     
 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 494 other followers

